Behind powerful learning are people with passion.

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides input and guidance from constituents who have a deep interest in supporting education from a variety of perspectives. The team is responsible for providing ArtsNOW with recommendations that help to guide the vision, operations and advancement of the organization. Members hail from different regions and from backgrounds that include education, business, foundations, arts organizations, universities and state agencies.

Michele Arwood
Executive Director
Thomasville Center for the Arts

Debbie Broadnax
Ford Elementary, Cobb County School District

Chris Burke
Director of Community Relations
Georgia Institute of Technology

Lucinda Chapman
ArtsNOW Board Member

Elizabeth Cleveland
Community Representative

Sherry Cohen
ArtsNOW Board Member

Crystal Collins
Chief Operating Officer &
Executive Vice President

Jaclyn Colona
Director of Grant Strategies
Georgia Foundation for
Public Education

Judith Condon
Angel Oak Elementary School

Stephanie Douglas
Community Relations
Georgia Institute of Technology

Patrick Fulbright
Area Director
University of Georgia Small Business Development Center

Robin Gay
Assistant Superintendent of Instruction
Anderson District Five

Brian Keefer
Executive Director of Professional Learning & Leadership Development
Fulton County Schools

Christina Kennedy, PhD
Education Director
Hillside Conant School

Barrett Krise
Bell Oaks Executive Search

Jason Leming
Instructional Technology Support

Doug Mancosky
Chief Science Officer
Hydro Dynamics, Inc.

Alonna Curry
Hesse K8 School

Dr. Carol McGrevin
Board Chair

Karen McKenzie
Director of Teaching and Learning
Beaufort County School District

Dr. Chris McMichael
Former Superintendent
Barrow County School System

Melissa Morse
Founder and CEO
Transform Learning

Megan Nellen
ArtsNOW Board Member

Dr. Rebecca Parshall
Director of Strategy

Megan Schaeffer
Creative Director

Dalisha Shingler
Research Associate, Research, Evaluation,
and Measurement Center

Heidi Turcotte
Program Director

Dr. Monika Wiley
Director of Fine Arts/School Choice
Clayton County Public Schools

Shawn Williams
Regional Director

Bradley Wingate
Director of Visual & Performing Arts
Greenville County School District

“Integrated learning is all about creative ways of connecting. We apply those same principles to the way we work. From our artist consultants to our board of directors, all the ArtsNOW team members work in concert to transform the way students learn and live.” – Pamela Walker, CEO and President

Ready to find out how ArtsNOW can bring learning to life for your students? Let’s talk.