SCHOOL PARTNERS

OUR PARTNERS

Since 2006, ArtsNow has served nearly 200 schools in 24 Georgia School Systems, directly impacting the professional learning of more than 12,000 educators and resulting in a potential influence of the teaching of nearly 160,000 students.
ArtsNow offers a variety of professional learning experiences that can be customized to the needs of each district or individual school we serve. These opportunities include our annual Foundational Seminar, which immerses educators in the foundational building blocks of arts integration, and our targeted follow-up workshops that take implementation to deeper, more rigorous levels.
ArtsNow Laboratory Schools are schools which have embraced arts integration school-wide, collect and share school performance data and act as demonstration sites.
ArtsNow Partner Schools are schools in the first two years of implementing arts integration methodologies, or have a limited focus on specific grade levels or content area (for example, mathematics across grade levels, or all third grades in all content areas).

Current ArtsNow Schools Include:

Barrow County School System

Center for Innovative Teaching (CFIT)
Teacher Pilot Program
Lee Bane, Director of Innovative Teaching
84 W. Midland Ave., Winder, GA 30680
lee.bane@barrow.k12.ga.us

Angel Oak Elementary School
Charleston County School District

ArtsNow Partner School
Judith Condon, Principal
6134 Chisolm Road, Johns Island, SC 29455
843-559-6412
judith_condon@charleston.k12.sc.us

Clayton County Public Schools

ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Dr. Monika Wiley, Director of Fine Arts / Magnet Schools
monika.wiley@clayton.k12.ga.us

Cobb County School District

ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Dr. Joseph Woodruff, Supervisor, K-12 General & Choral Music, Theatre, and Dance
joseph.woodruff@cobbk12.org

East Clayton Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Freda Givens, Principal
3674 Steele Road, Ellenwood, GA 30294
912-395-5975
freda.givens@clayton.k12.ga.us

Garrison School for the Arts
Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Aysha Parks, Principal
649 West Jones Street, Savannah, GA 31401
912-395-5975
aysha.parks@sccpss.com

Goshen Elementary School
Richmond County School System

ArtsNow Partner School
Cynthia Scoggins, Principal
4040 Old Waynesboro Road, Augusta, GA 30906
706-796-4646
scoggins@rcboe.org

Hampton Elementary School
Henry County Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Brian Keefer, Principal
10 Central Avenue, Hampton, GA 30228
706-796-4646
brian.keefer@henry.k12.ga.us

Heard Elementary School
Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Alonna Curry, Principal
414 Lee Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31415
912-395-6630
alonna.curry@sccpss.com

Hephzibah Elementary School
Richmond County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Scott Kennedy, Principal
2542 Highway 88, Hephzibah, GA 30815
706-592-4561
KenneSc@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Hephzibah High School
Richmond County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Dr. Marva Tutt, Principal
4558 Brothersville Road, Hephzibah, GA 30815
706-592-2089
tuttma@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Hephzibah Middle School
Richmond County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Chris Neal, Principal
2427 Mimms Road, Hephzibah, GA 30815
706-592-4534
NealCh@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Hillside Conant School
Atlanta Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Dr. Christina Kennedy, Principal
690 Courtenay Drive, Atlanta, GA 30306
ckennedy@hside.org

LaBelle Elementary School
Cobb County School District

KickstART Cobb Partnership
Paul Watson, Principal
230 Cresson Drive, Marietta, GA 30060
678-842-6955
paul.watson@cobbk12.ga.org

Marshpoint Elementary School
Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Sylvia Wallis, Principal
135 Whitmarsh Island Drive, Savannah, GA 31410
912-395-4000
sylvia.wallis@sccpss.com

New Hope Elementary School
Henry County Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Jacquelyn Foster, Principal
1655 New Hope Road, Locust Grove, GA 30248
912-395-5975
jacquelyn.foster@henry.k12.ga.us

North Charleston Creative Arts Elementary School
Charleston County School District

ArtsNow Partner School
Eric Hansen, Principal
5200 Lackawanna Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29405
843-559-6412
eric_hansen@charleston.k12.sc.us

North Metro Academy of Performing Arts
Gwinnett County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Rodriquez Johnson, Principal
3159 Campus Drive, Norcoross, GA 30071
770-994-4005
rjohnson@northmetroacademy.org

Powder Springs in Cobb County
Cobb County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
KickstART Cobb Partnership
Debbie Broadnax, Principal
4570 Grady Grier Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127
770-222-3746
debbie.broadnax@cobbk12.org

Scott Elementary
Thomasville City Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Brian Beaty, Principal
100 N. Hansell Street, Thomasville, GA 31792
229-225-2631
beatyb@tcitys.org

West Clayton Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

Governor’s Office of Student Achievement:
Innovation in Mathematics Professional Learning Grant
Edward Williams, Principal
5580 Riverdale Road, College Park, GA 30349
770-994-4005
edward.williams@clayton.k12.ga.us

Willis Foreman Elementary School
Richmond County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Shaunta Payton, Principal
2413 Willis Foreman Road, Hephzibah, GA 30815
706-592-3991
paytosh@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Youth Villages Inner Harbour
Douglas County School System

ArtsNow Partner School
Penny Honeycutt, Principal
4685 Dorsett Shoals Road, Douglasville, GA 30135
770-852-6269
penny.honeycutt@youthvillages.org

Zion Baptist Academy
State Charter Schools Commission

ArtsNow Partner School
Dr. George Weathers, Principal
165 Lemon Street NE, Marietta, GA, 30060
770-425-7001
drgeorge.weathers@zbcmarietta.org

Pilot Program Schools

  • Auburn Elementary School
  • Bear Creek Middle School
  • Bethlehem Elementary School
  • Bramlett Elementary
  • County Line Elementary
  • Haymon-Morris Middle School
  • Holsenbeck Elementary School

  • Kennedy Elementary School
  • Russell Middle School
  • Statham Elementary
  • Westside Middle School
  • Winder Elementary School
  • Yargo Elementary School

FOLLOW US

LOCATION

ArtsNow Learning
10 Glenlake Parkway, Suite 130
Atlanta, GA
30328