SCHOOL PARTNERS

OUR PARTNERS

Since 2006, ArtsNow has served more than 160 schools in 23 Georgia School Systems, directly impacting the professional learning of nearly 11,000 educators and resulting in a potential influence of the teaching of more than 125,000 students.
ArtsNow offers a variety of professional learning experiences that can be customized to the needs of each district or individual school we serve. These opportunities include our annual Foundational Seminar, which immerses educators in the foundational building blocks of arts integration, and our targeted follow-up workshops that take implementation to deeper, more rigorous levels.
ArtsNow Laboratory Schools are schools which have embraced arts integration school-wide, collect and share school performance data and act as a demonstration site.
ArtsNow Partner Schools are schools in the first two years of implementing arts integration methodologies, or have a limited focus on specific grade levels or content area (for example, mathematics across grade levels, or all third grades in all content areas).

Current ArtsNow Schools Include:

Auburn Elementary School

ArtsNow Laboratory School
Shawn Williams, Principal
770-963-7887
shawn.williams@barrow.k12.ga.us
1334 6th Ave. Auburn, Georgia 30011

Barrow County School System

Project-Based Learning - Middle School Project
Lee Bane, STEAM Integration Coordinator
lee.bane@barrow.k12.ga.us

Bear Creek Middle School

ArtsNow Partner School
Jennifer Wood, Principal
770-725-5575
jennifer.wood@barrow.k12.ga.us
228 Jefferson Street, Statham, GA 30666

Clayton County Public Schools

Fine Arts Leaders
ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Dr. Monika Wiley, Director of Fine Arts / Magnet Schools
monika.wiley@clayton.k12.ga.us

Cobb County School District

Arts Integration - Innovation Academies
STEAM - Innovation Academies
ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Judy Condon, Supervisor, Learning Design and Visual Arts
judith.condon@cobbk12.org

Goshen Elementary School

ArtsNow Partner School
Cheryl Fry, Principal
706-796-4646
frych@rcboe.org
4040 Old Waynesboro Road Augusta, GA 30906

Graves Elementary School

ArtsNow Partner School
Clayborn Knight, Principal
770-326-8000
clayborn_knight@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
1700 Graves Road, Norcross, GA 30093

Hasty Elementary School – Fine Arts Academy

ArtsNow Laboratory School
Rodney Larrotta, Principal
770-479-1600
rodney.larrotta@cherokee.k12.ga.us
205 Brown Industrial Parkway Canton, Georgia 30114

Hillside Conant School

ArtsNow Partner School
Dr. Christina Kennedy, Principal
ckennedy@hside.org
690 Courtenay Drive, Atlanta, Georgia 30306

James A. Jackson Elementary School

ArtsNow Laboratory School
Dr. Donna Jackson, Principal
678-610-4401
donna.jackson@clayton.k12.ga.us
7711 Mt. Zion Blvd. Jonesboro, Georgia 30236

Lamarque Elementary School

ArtsNow Partner School
Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Brandon Johnson, Principal
941-426-6371
brandon.johnson@sarasotacountyschools.net
3415 Lamarque Avenue, North Port, Florida 34286

Magill Elementary School

ArtsNow Laboratory School
Crystal Collins, Principal
770-554-1030
crystal_collins@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
3900 Brushy Fork Road Loganville, Georgia 30052

MD Roberts Middle School in Clayton County

ArtsNow Partner School
Charmine Johnson, Principal
678-479-0100
charmine.johnson@clayton.k12.ga.us
1905 Walt Stephens Road, Jonesboro, GA 30236

The Museum School

ArtsNow Partner School
Katherine Kelbaugh, Principal
404-289-0320
katherine.kelbaugh@themuseumschool.org
923 Forrest Blvd. Decatur, GA 30030

Oak Grove Elementary School – Fine Arts Academy

ArtsNow Laboratory School
Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Penny Valle, Principal
770-974-6682
penny.valle@cherokee.k12.ga.us
6118 Woodstock Road Acworth, Georgia 30102

Powder Springs in Cobb Co.

ArtsNow Partner School
Debbie Broadnax, Principal
770-222-3746
debbie.broadnox@cobb.k12.ga.us
4570 Grady Grier Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Russell Middle School, Barrow County School System

ArtsNow Partner School
Paul DeFoor, Principal
paul.defoor@barrow.k12.ga.us
364 West Candler Street, Winder, Georgia 30680

Saxon Heights Talented Arts & Gifted Elementary School

ArtsNow Laboratory School
John Strickland, Principal
478-278-9820
john.strickland@dublincityschools.us
717 Smith Street Dublin, Georgia 31021

Scott Elementary, Thomasville City Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Brian Beaty, Principal
229-225-2631
beatyb@tcitys.org
100 N. Hansell Street, Thomasville, GA 31792

Tara Elementary School, Clayton County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Governor’s Office of Student Achievement:
Innovation in Mathematics Professional Learning Grant
Dr. Velma Evans, Principal
velma.mobley@clayton.k12.ga.us
937 Mount Zion Road, Morrow, Georgia 30260

West Clayton Elementary School, Clayton County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Governor’s Office of Student Achievement:
Innovation in Mathematics Professional Learning Grant
William Blackwood, Principal
william.blackwood@clayton.k12.ga.us
5580 Riverdale Road, College Park, Georgia 30349

Youth Villages Inner Harbour

ArtsNow Partner School
Penny Honeycutt, Principal
770-852-6269
penny.honeycutt@youthvillages.org
4685 Dorsett Shoals Rd. Douglasville, Georgia 30135

FOLLOW US

LOCATION

ArtsNow Learning
10 Glenlake Parkway, Suite 130
Atlanta, GA
30328