SCHOOL PARTNERS

OUR PARTNERS

Since 2006, ArtsNow has served nearly 200 schools in 24 Georgia School Systems, directly impacting the professional learning of more than 12,000 educators and resulting in a potential influence of the teaching of nearly 160,000 students.
ArtsNow offers a variety of professional learning experiences that can be customized to the needs of each district or individual school we serve. These opportunities include our annual Foundational Seminar, which immerses educators in the foundational building blocks of arts integration, and our targeted follow-up workshops that take implementation to deeper, more rigorous levels.
ArtsNow Laboratory Schools are schools which have embraced arts integration school-wide, collect and share school performance data and act as demonstration sites.
ArtsNow Partner Schools are schools in the first two years of implementing arts integration methodologies, or have a limited focus on specific grade levels or content area (for example, mathematics across grade levels, or all third grades in all content areas).

Current ArtsNow Schools Include:

Barrow County School System

Center for Innovative Teaching (CFIT)
Teacher Pilot Program
Lee Bane, Director of Innovative Teaching
84 W. Midland Ave., Winder, GA 30680
lee.bane@barrow.k12.ga.us

Brown Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

Trina Reaves, Principal
9771 Poston Road, Jonesboro, GA 30238
770-473-2785
trina.reaves@clayton.k12.ga.us

Clarkdale Elementary School
Cobb County School District

KickstART Cobb Partnership
Dr. Liss Maynard, Principal
4725 Ewing Road, Austell, GA 30106
770-819-2422
liss.maynard@cobbk12.org

Clayton County Public Schools

ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Dr. Monika Wiley, Director of Fine Arts / Magnet Schools
monika.wiley@clayton.k12.ga.us

Cobb County School District

ArtsNow Professional Learning Series
Dr. Joseph Woodruff, Supervisor, K-12 General & Choral Music, Theatre, and Dance
joseph.woodruff@cobbk12.org

Goshen Elementary School
Richmond County School System

ArtsNow Partner School
Cheryl Fry, Principal
4040 Old Waynesboro Road, Augusta, GA 30906
706-796-4646
frych@rcboe.org

Graves Elementary School
Gwinnett County Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Clayborn Knight, Principal
1700 Graves Road, Norcross, GA 30093
770-326-8000
clayborn_knight@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Hasty Elementary School – Fine Arts Academy
Cherokee County School District

Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Rodney Larrotta, Principal
205 Brown Industrial Parkway, Canton, GA 30114
770-479-1600
rodney.larrotta@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Hillside Conant School
Atlanta Public Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Dr. Christina Kennedy, Principal
690 Courtenay Drive, Atlanta, GA 30306
ckennedy@hside.org

James A. Jackson Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Dr. Donna Jackson, Principal
7711 Mt. Zion Boulevard, Jonesboro, GA 30236
678-610-4401
donna.jackson@clayton.k12.ga.us

Kennesaw Elementary
Cobb County School District

KickstART Cobb Partnership
Monica Howard, Principal
3155 Jiles Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
678-594-8172
monica.howard@cobbk12.org

LaBelle Elementary School
Cobb County School District

KickstART Cobb Partnership
Sue Stanton, Principal
230 Cresson Drive, Marietta, GA 30060
678-842-6955
susan.stanton@cobbk12.org

Lamarque Elementary School
Sarasota County Schools

Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Ryan Bruck, Principal
3415 Lamarque Avenue, North Port, FL 34286
941-426-6371
ryan.bruck@sarasotacountyschools.net

The Museum School

ArtsNow Partner School
Katherine Kelbaugh, Principal
923 Forrest Boulevard, Decatur, GA 30030
404-289-0320
katherine.kelbaugh@themuseumschool.org

Oak Grove Elementary School – Fine Arts Academy
Cherokee County Public Schools

Arts in Education Model Development and Dissemination School
Penny Valle, Principal
6118 Woodstock Road, Acworth, GA 30102
770-974-6682
penny.valle@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Powder Springs in Cobb County

ArtsNow Partner School
KickstART Cobb Partnership
Debbie Broadnax, Principal
4570 Grady Grier Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127
770-222-3746
debbie.broadnax@cobbk12.org

Scott Elementary
Thomasville City Schools

ArtsNow Partner School
Brian Beaty, Principal
100 N. Hansell Street, Thomasville, GA 31792
229-225-2631
beatyb@tcitys.org

Tara Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

Governor’s Office of Student Achievement:
Innovation in Mathematics Professional Learning Grant
Dr. Wakea Brown, Principal
937 Mount Zion Road, Morrow, GA 30260
770-968-2916
wakea.brown@clayton.k12.ga.us

West Clayton Elementary School
Clayton County Public Schools

Governor’s Office of Student Achievement:
Innovation in Mathematics Professional Learning Grant
Edward Williams, Principal
5580 Riverdale Road, College Park, GA 30349
770-994-4005
edward.williams@clayton.k12.ga.us

Youth Villages Inner Harbour
Douglas County School System

ArtsNow Partner School
Penny Honeycutt, Principal
4685 Dorsett Shoals Road, Douglasville, GA 30135
770-852-6269
penny.honeycutt@youthvillages.org

Pilot Program Schools

  • Auburn Elementary School
  • Bear Creek Middle School
  • Bethlehem Elementary School
  • Bramlett Elementary
  • County Line Elementary
  • Haymon-Morris Middle School
  • Holsenbeck Elementary School
  • Kennedy Elementary School
  • Russell Middle School
  • Statham Elementary
  • Westside Middle School
  • Winder Elementary School
  • Yargo Elementary School

FOLLOW US

LOCATION

ArtsNow Learning
10 Glenlake Parkway, Suite 130
Atlanta, GA
30328